Pics

I met a few friends last night, it was a really chilled one and you know we were just sitting and talking. At a certain point one of them, he knows I write occasionally, showed me a phrase to see what I thought. 

I can’t remember exactly the phrase but it was about photos, as in they are really nice because show special moments, make it easier to remember and their importance. Was a really nice phrase to be honest and, even if I like the idea I can’t fully agree with it!

I mean, seeing it from a different point of view, I’ve never been the kind of person who takes loads of photos all the time, there’s almost never something wrong with it its just not me. Almost never taking pictures cause pretty much the only times it would be “worth it” or meaningful are the special moments, the ones I’m really enjoying being it for the view, the place, the people or anything in particular so the problem to me is if I’m really enjoying the moment why should I take away “my focus” for the moment and put it in taking the picture? 

Yes, I’ll have a memory, a photo of that particular moment but what’s the point in having a lesser “physical” memory when I didn’t fully enjoyed the real thing? Using an example, been walking for a while and finally I reach the top of the mountain and the view takes my breath away so I’m speechless, I sit down just staring into the nothing and I start thinking. The moment is amazing, I feel at peace and happy, I feel good. What I’m sayin is the moment is special why should I focus on something else even for a little bit when I could be fully enjoying the moment? 

There’s no need for a photo, makes for good memories yes but if the moment was really special I’m just gonna keep it inside me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

